Home Uncategorized NCT Announces New Album ‘NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1′ With All 23...

NCT Announces New Album ‘NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1′ With All 23 Members

NCT dropped some major news on Tuesday (Sept. 22): the mega-group is releasing its sophomore album and also adding two new members to its ranks!

Titled NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1, the LP is slated to arrive Oct. 12 via SM Entertainment and will feature 12 tracks, including dual lead singles “Make A Wish” and “From Home.”

The studio set follows the K-pop boy band’s 2018 debut album NCT 2018 Empathy, and will involve contributions from all 21 combined members of sub-groups NCT 127, NCT Dream and WayV. In addition, new members Shotaro and Sungchan will make their respective debuts on the project, bringing the mega-group’s numbers up to nearly two dozen total idols.

Over the weekend, NCT teased the album announcement with the release of the video for “Interlude: Resonance,” a nearly lyric-free, 90-second visual steeped in rich colors and cutaways to a number of fluid choreography sequences featuring the band mates organized into smaller groups. The boy group then followed the teaser up this morning with the high-fashion “YearParty” video, which finds all three sub-groups silently assembling with Shotaro and Sungchan.

NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1 will mark the third studio release of 2020 within the NCT universe, following NCT 127’s Neo Zone in March and WayV’s debut LP Awaken the World in July.

While the cover art has yet to be revealed, NCT’s forthcoming sophomore album is available for pre-order now via the group’s official website.

Check out the “YearParty” visual and album track list below.

NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1 track list

1. Make a Wish
2. Misfit
3. Volcano
4. 백열등 (LightBulb)
5. Dancing In The Rain
6. Interlude: Past to Present
7. 무대로 (Déjà vu; 舞代路)
8. 月之迷 (Nectar)
9. Music, Dance
10. 피아노 (Faded In My Last Song)
11. From Home
12. From Home (Korean Ver.)

Must Read

How to Watch Dolly Parton’s CBS Christmas Special ‘A Holly Dolly Christmas’

Dolly Parton is spreading much-needed holiday cheer early with A Holly Dolly Christmas this weekend. To ring in her favorite time of the year at the end of...

5 Uplifting Moments in Latin Music This Week (December 5)

From career milestones and new music releases to major announcements and more, Billboard editors highlight the latest news buzz in Latin music every week. Here’s what...

How to Watch 2020 ‘MTV Movie & TV Awards: Greatest of All Time’

The 2020 MTV Movie & TV Awards won’t be in its traditional format this year due to COVID-19, so the standard awards show will...

Here Are the Lyrics to Saweetie’s ‘Back to the Streets,’ Feat. Jhené Aiko

Saweetie and Jhené Aiko send their men “Back to the Streets” on their hit single, and now it’s back on the Billboard Hot 100 this...

Morgan Wallen Thinks Jason Bateman Is Batman in New ‘SNL’ Promo

What a difference an “E” makes. Morgan Wallen is taking the Saturday Night Live stage this weekend (Dec. 5), and appeared in a hilarious new promo alongside...